Move along, nothing to see here….

I’ve had this picture on my desktop for days, waiting for the right time to pull it out. Nothing has come up, and I don’t want to lose it to the ether, so I’m putting it here. Hopefully the person in the picture doesn’t sue me or something. If you recognize yourself, contact me and I’ll credit the photo.

Dude

Meanwhile, small protests/riots in Oakland last night as a reaction to the Johannes Mehserle verdict. I’m glad people didn’t go crazy. Maybe the temperatures had something to do with it.

While the east side of the country is stewing in the steam from the Atlantic boiling over, the west side is, if not freezing, gosh darn cold. Here in July, it’s 52 degrees this morning. San Diego is breaking records for the lowest high temps! And they had an earthquake a couple of days ago.

It’s great running weather though, and I empathize with the overheating people in the east. It’s not fun being outside when one is dripping with sweat after 5 minutes. I went to University in South Florida, and grew up in Jacksonville. All I can say is it keeps the kidneys clean to sweat so much!

Leave a Reply

