Fall Events

Sunset Trail Angel Island

photo courtesy Jane Huber, Bay Area Hiker

I’ve been up and about lately, with a couple of events on the horizon.

First, in a couple of weeks is the Tri For Fun#2. This is a training series of three sprints leading up to a bit longer event called Tri For Real.

Second is the Levi Leipheimer Medio Fondo in October that I signed up for almost 6 months ago in conjunction with the East Bay Cinderella Classic.  I trained with the Valley Spokesmen to ride in the Cinderella for about 3 months and then missed the ride due to a family emergency. Doh.

My favorite events are sponsored by Envirosports, and I’m looking at the Napa Trail half on the 30th of October. That’s a jog in the park followed by a nice crisp Chardonnay.

Recently a friend asked me if I’d be interested in the Biz Johnson trail half, also in October, but it’s the same day as my bike ride, so that’s a bummer, but it’s shaping up to be an active fall.

Leave a Reply

